Tom Bonson Illustration

My photo
Bristol based illustrator. Contact me at

Monday, 9 February 2015

New Website!

Finally got around to making a website! I'll be updating the blog on there instead so follow the link below for more updates!

Monday, 19 January 2015

Wake up Bear!

Recent illustrations I did for a book about a very sleepy bear. Done all digitally.

Thursday, 20 November 2014

Bearly sketches!

Here are some sketches for a recent commission. I'm trying to get better at developing characters and drawing them from different angles etc before going to a final version.

Monday, 17 November 2014

The Bristol Giants

Here are a few spreads from a recent picture book I illustrated called the Bristol Giants.
Got a book release for it at Foyles book shop on Thursday 30th at 6pm. All are welcome, there will be nibbles!

Monday, 13 October 2014

Had a birthday shin dig at my house the other day. The late night talent show went down very well. Here is a sketchy poster I did for it.

Wednesday, 13 August 2014

Friday, 8 August 2014

So many Activities!

I was commission to do Augusts addition of Tobacco Factory's kids Actively sheet. Have a ganders here. There is a PDF print out available by clicking on the activity sheet, so you can play along too! Yaaaaay!!!!!!

Thursday, 31 July 2014

A project I was working on ages ago is finally up and running. Here is a link to it's website. It's a story app for kids with music by James Brett and illustration by yours truly.

Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Big up from Georgey F!

Just found out that the Mayor of Bristol mentioned me on Twitter for a Bristol Based picture book I'm working on at the moment.

Saturday, 26 July 2014

A small visual diary I kept on a recent trip to Norway.